Cherish the day!

It took me some time again to get here but here I am. I got up today at 7:30 (!), shocking time. For me, on my day off that’s not normal. I blame the birds, they’re all over the place and make a hell of a noise. It’s lovely though. I think I’ve missed that. Spring, warmth, things growing and blooming. I got myself out in the garden and tidied the pots. It’s looking better but I know that next chance will come and I’m flying to the garden centre to get some plants. There is a big chance that I digged out some of the old stuff today but hey ho! Saw my new neighbour today but only managed to say quiet Good Morning:) I can’t believe how shy I get sometimes! Arrrrrrgh…I might just found a new pet today. A tiny robin was watching me today all the way through my messing about. He wasn’t worried at all:) All sorts in the garden today – bees, butterflies. No Roland though:)
And the list goes on:) I’ve finished the scrapbook for my lovely residents, I tidied the boat, I washed up (Peter’s not home and he’s the master dish washer!). Now ginger wine, Polskie Radio Program 3 i chill out. I need those days off. I’m getting tense lately at work so a break is recommended. I sometimes think I’m too harsh with people and I expect too much but then again I expect a lot from myself and that’s the kind of job that demands that. Otherwise what’ the point…Maybe I feel guilty that I’m far from home and in a way can’t help and take care of my own family the way I would like to. Maybe it’s the fact that when my Granny was dying in hospital I didn’t know anything about it and couldn’t do anything…The only time I had a dream about my Granny after she died, I told her to go away. Maybe that’s why it’s important to me to do my job well. It gives me a healing sensation and helps me to cherish the day and thank for all I’ve got. Hmmm, this is getting to deep, I’ll get some more wine…:)

Leave a comment